Saturday 14th March 2020 was certainly a night to remember as Perryway Players held their first annual awards evening featuring a 3 course dinner, live performances and dance. 

It was an evening for celebration and a chance for the crew to reflect on the achievments of the last year.

Congratulations to all of the award winners and thank you to all who attended!


Cast Choice Award

Nominations – Matt Frith, Craig Hunt & Daisy Niblett

WINNER – Craig Hunt

Backstage Award

Nominations – Kevin Benn, Hazel Benn, Terry Parson & Rhys Maule

WINNER – Kevin Benn

Livewire Shining Award

Nominations – Isabella Langley, Jonathan Ryan, Sophie Rees, Carenza Skilton & Alyssa Mansell

WINNER – Jonathan Ryan

Best Comedic Performance

Nominations – Daisy Niblett, Rachael Merrett & Lawrence Cotterell

WINNER – Rachael Merrett

Best Dramatic Performance

Nominations – Robyn Hawkins, Tony Heming & Daisy Niblett

WINNER – Daisy Niblett

Best Villain Award

Nominations – Rachael Merrett, Tony Heming & Daisy Niblett

WINNER – Tony Heming

Robin Wheeler Script Writer Award

WINNER – Jane Ryan

Directors Choice Award

Nominations – Craig Hunt, Kevin Benn, Julie Ryan, Tony Ryan

WINNER – Daisy Niblett

Outstanding Contribution to Perryway Players

WINNER – Kevin Benn

preloader image